Campus & Community Resources

Campus Title IX Resources

Ms. Jasmin Adrianne Nunez, Esq.
Title IX Coordinator
Student Affairs, Baylis Hall 
jnunez@sunymaritime.eduTitleIX@sunymaritime.edu
718-319-1151; 718-514-3147 (emergency cell) 

University Police, Front Gate
Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: 718-409-7311 

Christine D'Amico, LMSW
SUNY Maritime Counseling Center
Riesenberg Gymnasium  
cdamico@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7477
Confidential Resource

Danielle Camenzuli, PA-C, MS
SUNY Maritime Health Services
Riesenberg Gymnasium
dcamenzuli@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7347
Confidential Resource

SUNY Maritime Campus Ministries 
Fr. Mark Vaillancourt
mvaillancourt@sunymaritime.edu
917-601-3421
Confidential Resource

Capt. Catie Hanft, Deputy Commandant of Cadets
Regiment 1st Deck D Dorm
chanft@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7442

Mr. Myron Pryjmak
Chief of Police
University Police, Front Gate
mpryjmak@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7305

Ms. Arianne Romeo
Assistant Dean of Student Life & Orientation
Student Affairs, Baylis Hall
aromeo@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2904

Ms. Lu-Ann Plaisance
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
Human Resource Services McMurray Hall Rm. 309
lplaisance@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7302

Robyn Serge
Senior Women's Administrator/Compliance Officer
Riesenberg Hall
rserge@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7336

Lt. Cmdr. Adam Grohman
Leadership Development & Operations Officer
C/D Building #D1
agrohman@sunymaritime.edu
718-319-1144

Ms. Deborah Fountain-Toomer
Employee Assistance Program
B Company Room 123
dtoomer@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7411 

For additional information and resources:

Confidential Resource

Whether on or off campus, medical providers, licensed mental-health counselors, and clergy are completely confidential resources and will generally maintain confidentiality unless you request disclosure. Note that these individuals are subject to exceptions under the law, including when an individual is a threat to themselves or others, and when child abuse is reported.

 On-campus nonprofessional counselors and advocates are also confidential resources that can assist you without sharing information that could identify you. However, they have an obligation to share with the Title IX coordinator anonymized aggregate data, which may include the nature, date, time, and general location of an incident. This aggregate data will be used to assess any climate issues and will be included in the annual safety and security report.

Community Resources

Briana Azzarelli
College Campus Sexual Assault Coordinator
Bronx District Attorneys Crime Victims Assistance Unit
718-838-7219 (office line)
917-280-4762 (cell)
718-590-2115 (main line: 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Thursday; 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday)

Counseling & Psychotherapy of Throggs Neck 
718-792-4178
Confidential Resource

Crime Victims Support Services of North Bronx 
718-823-4925
Confidential Resource

Jacobi Hospital
Psychiatric Emergency
718-918-4850

Kingsbridge Heights Community Center
Changing Futures Program
718-884-0700 ext. 179 (main line)
Mary Toth
Campus Sexual Assault Coordinator
718-884-7000 ext. 140

New York City Anti-Violence Project (AVP)
212-714-1141 (24-7 hotline)
LGBTQ

North Central Bronx Hospital
Sexual Assault Treatment Program
718-519-3100
Confidential Resource 

Safe Horizon
1-800-810-7444 (24-7 hotline)