To: Faculty and Administration From: Chair, C.O.N.E. Date: November 10, 2015 Subject: Final Committee List

Faculty Officers:

Chair:	RADM Dr. M. Alfultis (President)
Presiding Officer:	Professor W. Nadolny
Assistant Presiding Officer:	Professor P. Vecchio
Faculty Secretary:	Professor M. Meirowitz

Faculty Webmaster:

D. An

BY APPOINTMENT OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Committee on Appointments and Promotions (CAP):

**	Professor W. Nadolny			
*	Professor J. Mathieson	(2018)	Engineering	
	M. Ramonetti	(2016)	Library	
	Professor M. de Angelis	(2018)	Science	
	Professor J. Rocco	(2016)	Humanities	
	Professor C. Stehn	(2017)	MT	
	Professor S. Yahalom	(2016)	GBAT	
	Professor E. Johansson	(2018)	PET	
	Tronesson E. Comunission	(2010)	121	_

ONE MEMBER FROM EACH DEPARTMENT, EXCEPT NAVAL SCIENCE, TO BE ELECTED BY THE DEPARTMENT. THESE MEMBERS MUST BE TENURED FACULTY. THREE YEAR APPOINTMENT.

Curriculum Committee (CC):

VPAA Dr. T. Lynch (Provost)

- ** Capt. R. Smith
- ** S. Grady
- ** Professor G. Traub
- ** Professor W. Nadolny
- ** Professor J. Drogan

*	Professor D. Cole	(2018)	Science
	Professor E. De Falco	(2016)	Humanities
	Professor J. McKoy	(2016)	MT
	Lt. Col. M. Songster	(2017)	Naval Science
	K. Bram	(2017)	Library
	Professor R. Burke	(2018)	Engineering
	Professor R. Edmonds	(2017)	GBAT
	Professor E. Fink	(2018)	PET
	Student Representatives:		
	1/C W Link		

- 1/C W. Link
- 2/C C. Hughes
- 3/C T. Boylan
- R. Cook (civilian)

ONE MEMBER FROM EACH DEPARTMENT TO BE ELECTED BY THE DEPARTMENT, ONE REPRESENTATIVE FROM THE TRAINING SHIP (COMMANDING OFFICER OR CHIEF ENGINEER) SERVING EX-OFFICIO WITHOUT THE RIGHT TO VOTE, THE REGISTRAR SERVING EX-OFFICIO WITHOUT THE RIGHT TO VOTE, THE DEAN OF FRESHMEN PROGRAMS SERVING EX-OFFICIO WITHOUT THE RIGHT TO VOTE, THE CHAIR OF THE GRADUATE PROGRAM POLICY BOARD SERVING EX-OFFICIO WITHOUT THE RIGHT TO VOTE, THREE CADETS: ONE FROM EACH OF THE FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD CLASSES, TO BE ELECTED BY THAT CLASS, ONE DEGREE STUDENT TO BE ELECTED BY THE DEGREE STUDENTS, AND THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS.

* Chair ** Non-voting, ex-officio member

Faculty Policies Committee (FPC):

	VPAA Dr. T. Lynch		
**	Professor W. Nadolny		
*	Professor R. Burke	(2018)	Engineering
	Professor B. Warkentine	(2018)	Science
	Professor I. Breskin	(2017)	Humanities
	Professor M. DeAngelis	(2016)	Science
	Professor A. Gillant	(2018)	Science
	Professor A. Palmiotti	(2016)	MT

CAMPUS WIDE COMMITTEE: THREE MEMBERS FROM THE RANKS OF EITHER PROFESSOR OR ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR , AND THREE MEMBERS OF ANY RANK TO BE ELECTED BY THE COLLEGE FACULTY AS A WHOLE, AND THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS. 3 YEAR APPOINTMENT.

Committee on Nominations and Elections (CONE):

**	Professor W. Nadolny		
*	Professor C. McMillan	(2017)	Humanities
	Professor W. Ducey	(2017)	MT
	Professor D. Fridline	(2017)	Engineering
	Professor I. Malureanu	(2018)	Science
	R. Hyams	(2017)	Library
	Capt. M. Rothrock	(2017)	Naval Science
	Professor V. Ferritto	(2016)	GBAT
	Professor R. McCarthy	(2018)	PET
D D D A	DEPARTMENT OF THE PERSON OF THE PERSON		

DEPARTMENTAL: 8 MEMBERS, ONE FROM EACH DEPARTMENT: 3 YEAR APPOINTMENT

Student Policies Committee (SPC):

	Dr. I. Delgado, Dean of Students		
	Captain R. Smith		
**	Professor W. Nadolny		
*	Professor D. Allen	(2018)	Humanities
	Professor L. Howard	(2017)	Humanities
	Professor A. Romain	(2018)	GBAT
	Student representatives:		
	2/C V. Maltese		
	3/ C P. Mallalieu		

4/C M. Brantmeyer R. Cook (civilian)

CAMPUS WIDE COMMITTEE: ONE MEMBER FROM THE RANK OF PROFESSOR, AND TWO MEMBERS OF ANY RANK, TO BE ELECTED BY THE COLLEGE FACULTY AS A WHOLE; COMMANDANT OF CADETS, THE DEAN OF STUDENTS, AND FIVE STUDENTS: ONE CADET FROM EACH OF THE FOUR CLASSES TO BE ELECTED BY THAT CLASS AND ONE CIVILIAN STUDENT TO BE ELECTED BY THE CIVILIAN STUDENTS. 3 YEAR APPOINTMENT

Representatives to Academic Board:

Professor D. Wickham	(2018)	Science
Professor A. Manzi	(2017)	Science
CAMPUS WIDE: 3 YEAR APPOINTMENT		

Representatives to SUNY Faculty Senate:

Senator:Professor D. Allen(2018)HumanitiesAlternate:Professor L. Sturges(2016)ScienceCAMPUS WIDE: 3 YEAR APPOINTMENT; ELECTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH ARTICLE VII OF THE "POLICIES OFTHE BOARD OF TRUSTEES."

* Chair ** Non-voting, ex-officio member

Representatives to Faculty Student Association (FSA):

Professor E. De Falco	(2016)	Humanities
Professor C. Holmes	(2016)	Humanities
Professor V. Ferritto	(2016)	GBAT
K. Bram	(2016)	Library

Student Representative Members:

(For Fall 2015/Spring 2016)			
SGA President:	SGA President: R. Cariola		
1/C Pres	W. Link		
2/C Pres	W. Flahive		
3/C Pres	T. Boylan		
4/C Pres	M. Brantmeyer		
Civilian Pres	C. Ocasio		
The five class presidents are also Directors			

CAMPUS WIDE: FOUR ANY RANK; SEVEN STUDENTS (SGA PRESIDENT, REG COM, 1 EACH CLASS PRESIDENT): 1 YEAR APPOINTMENT

Representatives to Student/College Mediation Committee (S/CMC):

Professor A. Romain	(2018)	GBAT
Professor R. Edmonds	(2017)	GBAT
CAMPUS WIDE: ANY RANK: 3 YEAR	APPOINTMENT	

Faculty Assessment Committee (FAC):

**	VPAA Dr. T. Lynch		
**	Professor W. Nadolny		
*	Professor C. McCarthy	(2016)	GBAT
	Professor D. Colleran	(2018)	MT
	Professor D. Fay	(2018)	PET
	Professor A. Gillant	(2018)	Science
	Professor A. DiPiazza	(2016)	Humanities
	Professor I. McCurdy	(2016)	Engineering
	M. Ramonetti	(2016)	Library
	Capt. M. Rothrock	(2018)	Naval Science

DEPARTMENTAL: ONE MEMBER FROM EACH DEPARTMENT TO BE ELECTED BY THE DEPARTMENT AND A LIAISON MEMBER DESIGNATED BY THE ADMINISTRATION, AND THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS OR HIS DESIGNEE SERVING EX-OFFICIO WITHOUT THE RIGHT TO VOTE. 3 YEAR APPOINTMENT

Student Observers to Attend Faculty Meetings: 2/C W. Flahive

2/C W. Flahive R. Cook (civilian) C. Ocasio (civilian)

* Chair ** Non-voting, ex-officio member