Contact Us

Call Us

718-409-7221 

718-409-7465 (Fax)

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Email Us

admissions@sunymaritime.edu - Freshman & Transfer Admissions, General Inquiries

gradadmissions@sunymaritime.edu - Graduate Admissions

Mailing Address

SUNY Maritime College
Office of Admissions 
6 Pennyfield Ave.
Throggs Neck, NY 10465

Location

The Office of Admissions is in the Welcome Center, the first building on the left when you enter campus. Parking is available in designated spots.

The campus address is:
6 Pennyfield Ave. 
Throggs Neck, NY 10465

facebboktwitterinstagramyoutube

 

Freshman Student Counselors

Erica Huttunen
Senior Admissions Counselor

ehuttunen@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7398
Erica recruits students in Florida, Northern New Jersey (north of Interstate 195) and across New York north of and including Westchester, Ulster and Sullivan counties.

Alex El Helou
Senior Admissions Counselor

aelhelou@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3123
Alex recruits students in the following New York counties: Kings, New York, Bronx and Queens. He also works with EOP & International applicants.

Ashley Cimato
Admissions Counselor

acimato@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2223
Ashley recruits students in New York's Suffolk County, as well as Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

Ridge Robinson
Admissions Counselor

rirobinson@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-4762
Ridge recruits students from New York's Nassau County and from Connecticut, Washington DC, Delaware, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

 

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions

Marissa Santomaso
msantomaso@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7201
 

Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions


admissions@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221

 

Dean of Admissions

Rohan Howell
rhowell@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221

Associate Director of Admissions

Danielle Robinson
drobinson@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7225
Danielle recruits students from Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. She also assists students applying to Maritime through the STA-21 program.

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications

Carlos Cano
ccano@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2866
Carlos recruits students from New York's Orange, Richmond and Rockland Counties and Southern New Jersey (south of Interstate 195).