Contact Us

Call Us

718-409-7221 

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Fax

718-409-7465

Email Us

admissions@sunymaritime.edu

Mailing Address

SUNY Maritime College
Admissions 
6 Pennyfield Ave.
Throggs Neck, NY 10465

Location

The Office of Admissions is in the Welcome Center, the first building on the left when you enter campus. Parking is available.

The campus address is 6 Pennyfield Ave., Throggs Neck, NY 10465.

facebboktwitterinstagramyoutube

 

Freshman Student Counselors

Erica Huttunen
ehuttunen@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7398
Erica recruits students in Florida, Northern New Jersey and across New York north of and including Westchester, Ulster and Sullivan counties.

Alex El Helou
aelhelou@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3123
Alex recruits students in the following New York counties: Kings, New York, Bronx and Queens. He also works with EOP applicants.

Samantha Lia
slia@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3862
Samantha recruits students in New York's Suffolk County, as well as Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

Vacant
admissions@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221
This person will recruit students from New York's Nassau County and from Connecticut, Washington DC, Delaware, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

Vacant
admissions@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221
This person will recruit and work with international students.

 

Graduate and Transfer Student Counselors

Alex Dranoff
adranoff@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2223

Marissa Santomaso
msantomaso@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7201

General Inquiries
gradadmissions@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221

 

Dean of Admissions

Rohan Howell
rhowell@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221

Associate Director of Recruitment

Danielle Robinson
drobinson@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7225
Danielle recruits students from Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. She also assists students applying to Maritime through the STA-21 program.

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications

Carlos Cano
ccano@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2866
Carlos recruits students from New York's Orange, Richmond and Rockland Counties and Southern New Jersey.