Student Support Services/COVID-19

The Division of Student Affairs remains available to all students remotely during these times of COVID-19 social distancing to help students through the end of the Spring 2020 semester and beyond. Below are many of the services we offer.

Pre-Recorded Presentations

Career Services has developed pre-recorded online presentations for student reference. The links and details  are available in Porthole under the Career Services organization page or in the "News" section.

Online Tutoring Assistance

Maranda Miller, Asst.St Director for Learning Support
mmiller@sunymaritime.edu

The Steven B. Luce Library also provides academic support online: 
Steven B. Luce Library

Academic Success Assistance

Academic coach services and academic success workshops are available to all students. Additional questions may be directed to Donelle Bailey, Academic Coach
dbailey@sunymaritime.edu

Tele-Counseling and Mental Health

To schedule a counseling session via Zoom, contact:
Christine D'Amico, Mental Health Counselor
cdamico@sunymaritime.edu

Résumé Review and Internship Assistance

Students may receive assistance for employment search and internship opportunities by contacting:
Christina Melendez, Internship Coordinator
chmelendez@sunymaritime.edu 

Health Programs and Education

We understand that students may have questions about Coronavirus and other medical concerns during this time. For questions, or if you have been diagnosed with COVID-19, please immediately contact:   
Brian Wilkow, Director of Health Services
bwilkow@sunymaritime.edu    

Academic Advisement

Students who need assistance with academic support, registration, or have concerns regarding an online class, LEAD 101 Advisors as well as Assistant Dean Dr. Sherill Anderson are available to assist. 

Athletics Support

Student Athletes should contact their respective coaches for ongoing programs and maintaining connection with their teams. 

Veterans’ Services

For veterans assistance and support, students may contact:
Major General Bob Wolf, Veterans Affairs
bwolf@sunymaritime.edu  

Title IX Support

Students who have questions or concerns related to Title IX, sexual violence, discrimination, or other concerns may contact:
Mary Zottoli, Title IX Coordinator
mzottoli@sunymaritime.edu 

IT Support

SUNY offers a variety of resources through the Open SUNY Helpdesk. Students who are experiencing difficulty accessing online materials, or who are unable to access the Internet or other technology needed to complete courses may contact:
IT Help Desk
Email: helpdesk@sunymaritime.edu 
Phone: 718-409-6917  

Student Email

Check your student email account often and log on to the Porthole for more updates and detailed information. Follow @mc_studentaffairs on Instagram for updates, programs, resources and more.

Other Resources