Title IX Coordinators

If the accused individual is a student, the complaint should be reported to one of the individuals below:

Ms. Jasmin Adrianne Nunez, Esq.
Title IX Coordinator
Baylis Hall
Email: jnunez@sunymaritime.eduTitleIX@sunymaritime.edu
Phone: 718-319-1151 (office); 718-514-3147 (emergency cell)

William Imbriale
Dean of Student Affairs
Baylis Hall
Email: wimbriale@sunymaritime.edu
Phone: 718-409-7348

Cpt. Catie Hanft
Deputy Commandant of Cadets Regiment
1st Deck D Dorm
Email: chanft@sunymaritime.edu
Phone: 718-409-7442

Ms. Tina Prendergast
Director of Residential Life
Baylis Hall
Email: tprendergast@sunymaritime.edu
Phone: 718-409-7452

Mr. Myron Pryjmak, Chief of Police
University Police Front Gate
Email: mpryjmak@sunymaritime.edu
Phone: 718-409-7305

Ms. Arianne Romeo
Assistant Dean of Student Life & Orientation
Student Affairs
Baylis Hall
Email: aromeo@sunymaritime.edu
Phone: 718-409-2904

If the accused individual is an employee or a visitor, the complaint should be reported to:Title IX Coordinator

      Ms. Jasmin Adrianne Nunez, Esq.
      Title IX Coordinator
      Office of Student Affairs/Human Resource Services
      Baylis Hall
      Email: jnunez@sunymaritime.eduTitleIX@sunymaritime.edu
      Phone: 718-319-1151 (office); 718-514-3147 (emergency cell)

      Ms. Lu-Ann Plaisance
      Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
      Human Resource Services
      McMurray Hall Rm. 209
      Email: lplaisance@sunymaritime.edu
      Phone: 718-409-7302

The protections of Title IX also extend to sexual harassment and sexual assault or violence that impairs or interferes with access to equitable educational and employment opportunities. Title IX is applicable to all members of the campus community, individuals doing business with the campus, those utilizing campus facilities, those who engage in volunteer activities or work activities in connection with or for SUNY Maritime College.