Title IX Coordinators

Title IX is a federal law that prohibits discrimination based on sex and gender, and protects people from sexual harassment, stalking and violence. Title IX Coordinators offer support, help and services to people who have been victimized.

SUNY Maritime has eight Title IX Coordinators.

Jasmin Adrianne Nunez, Esq.
Title IX Coordinator
Student Affairs, Baylis Hall 
jnunez@sunymaritime.eduTitleIX@sunymaritime.edu
718-319-1151; 718-514-3147 (emergency cell) 

Capt. Catie Hanft,  Commandant of Cadets
Regiment 1st Deck D Dorm
chanft@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7442

Robyn Serge
Senior Women's Administrator/Compliance Officer
Riesenberg Hall
rserge@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7336

Myron Pryjmak
Chief of Police
University Police, Front Gate
mpryjmak@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7305

William Imbriale
Dean of Student Affairs
Student Affairs, Baylis Hall
wimbriale@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7348

Tina Pendergast
Director of Residential Life
Baylis Hall
tpendergast@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7452

Arianne Romeo
Assistant Dean of Student Life & Orientation
Student Affairs, Baylis Hall
aromeo@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2904

Lu-Ann Plaisance
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
Human Resource Services McMurray Hall Rm. 309
lplaisance@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7302