Student government Association

Building a thriving and diverse campus community at SUNY Maritime is not just an objective, but also a fundamental principle that is deeply rooted in the institution's culture. The New York Maritime Student Government Association (SGA), which represents the university's dedication to promoting the views, ideas, and opinions of its student body, is essential to this effort. By providing a means for students to actively participate in directing their academic journey and campus community, the SGA embodies the values of democracy, representation, and empowerment.

To contact Student Goverment Please email:

Chief Officers

Hubert Kuchta

Jared Jablonski

Spencer Barnes

Jason Corvi

Jessica Franccalvieri
Chief Justice

Buck Rogers
Associate Justice

Omillo Harris
Associate Justice