The advisory board for the Bachelor of Science in Maritime Studies program is composed of a diverse group of industry leaders and professionals. They are:

Timothy DeWerff, Vice President for Development at National Executive Service Corps

Joseph G. Flynn, SUNY Distinguished Service Professor of English, Emeritus at Alfred State College

Andrew Genn, Senior Vice President of the Department of Ports & Transportation at the New York City Economic Development Corporation

Raymond P. Hayden '60, attorney at Hill, Rivkins & Hayden LLP

Kenneth T. Jackson, Jacques Barzun Professor of History and Social Sciences at Columbia University

Sheila McCurdy, Training Specialist and Chair of the National Faculty for the U.S. Sailing Association at the Orange Coast College's School of Sailing and Seamanship

Clay Maitland H'07, managing partner of International Registries, Inc.

Paul J. O'Pecko, Vice President and Research Collections Director of G.W. Blunt White Library at Mystic Seaport