The Science Department is honored to have these distinguished individuals serve on our Advisory Board.

Dr. Austin Dooley, ‘68
Oceanographer and Meteorologist

Ms. Carleen Lyden-Kluss, President
President of Morgan Marketing & Communications
Executive Director of NYMAR (New York Maritime, Inc)

Maureen Krause
Associate Professor of Biology
Biology and Urban Ecology Graduate Director
Department of Biology
Hofstra University

Dr. Paul Marchese
Assistant Professor
Queensborough Community College

Mr. Michael K. O’Brien, ‘89
East Coast Operations Manager
Applied Weather Technology

Dr. Joseph Rachlin
Laboratory for Marine and Estuarine Research (La Mer)
Department of Biological Sciences
Lehman College

Dr. Neil H. Ringler
Dean of Research
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Mr. Lou Siegel
Science Coordinator, South Shore Estuary Reserve
Adjunct Associate Professor, Adelphi University
Department of Earth and Marine Sciences
Dowling College

Dr. Gillian Stewart
Associate Professor
Marine Biogeochemistry
Queens College

Dr. John Tanacredi
Director, CERCOM
Professor of Environmental Studies
Department of Biology, Chemistry & Environmental Studies
Molley College

Mr. Bill Wise of Stony Brook
Associate Director
School of Marine & Atmospheric
(SoMAS), Stony Brook University